The Best Reason to be MIA

Standard

I know, I know, I have been MIA for a LOOOOOONNNNNGGGGG time. I have kept running somewhat (I owe you 4 race reviews at minimum), but I have completely neglected this site. For this, I apologize, but I have a valid excuse. I really do.

todd

My long journey into fatherhood was finally realized a couple of weeks back, and I have been completely consumed/enamored/in awe of my little guy. It is amazing how different it feels to actually be a father rather than preparing to be a father. Everything you think you know is probably wrong, and all of the preparation for the event cannot adequately prepare you for the actual day.

RVP_3419

Honestly, once my son arrived, everything changed for me. My priorities were altered, my outlook on routine happenings was skewed, and it became abundantly clear that there is nothing more important in my life than providing for and taking care of him. Of course, I am certain that the majority of parents feel this way (I wish I could say all parents, but we know that this is not correct), but my feeling is actually heightened a bit because of the journey (more on that on a later date).

We have several other pictures, but I had to go with my two sports ones!

 

 

2 thoughts on “The Best Reason to be MIA

Leave a Reply

