MRTC 10 Miler #2 Recap

Standard

Sunday was the second 10 miler in the MRTC Road Race Series an it was not my best running effort. I was going on two hours of sleep due to the Ole Miss and Tennessee game and the nightmare traffic following the game the previous night. It ended up after the race that I spent nearly as much time running as I did sleeping during that twenty-four hour period. I was very proud to finish in the upright position, injury free.

The 2014 MRTC RRS race shirt

The 2014 MRTC RRS race shirt

This was my second close call at losing Road Warrior status. It would have been so easy to turn off my alarm ans just sleep through the morning. I am happy that I fought that urge and got motivated to make the forty-five minute trek to Shelby Forrest to run the hills.

This is the timing chip for this year's event.

This is the timing chip for this year’s event.

All that stands between me and Road Warrior status are the two half marathons for the series on November 2 and November 16!

Leave a Reply

