MRTC RRS 10K #2 Recap

Standard

It has been several days since the second 10K in the MRTC Road Race Series, so I think I should go ahead and write-up my race recap.  There is nothing new that I can really add to this recap that was not covered in my recap for the first 10K.  Parking sucked, it was a crowded course at the start, and it was hot and humid (a theme for the series as a whole).

The 2014 MRTC RRS race shirt

The 2014 MRTC RRS race shirt

I did not run quite as strong for this race as the previous one.  I finished roughly three minutes slower for this race.  This could be contributed to the up tick in humidity and my attending the Memphis football game the previous evening.  The football game may have involved a few adult beverages, and I certainly was not in prime running from at 7:00 am.

This is the timing chip for this year's event.

This is the timing chip for this year’s event.

The series is now 60% completed, therefore I qualify for the series finisher’s item and I am staring down that road warrior status.  Of course, I have only completed 28.6 of the 74.8 miles required to gain road warrior status, so there are still some miles to log!

2 thoughts on “MRTC RRS 10K #2 Recap

Leave a Reply

