Motivation Monday

Standard

It has been a long time since I posted a Motivation Monday post, but I came across this picture earlier and thought it was a great reminder with something I struggle with.  I, for one, get consumed with how many times a week I run and where my weight is at on a daily basis.  This obsession sometimes causes me to neglect my actual progress.  This is also quite appropriate for my post marathon funk that lasted for a month or so.

Just get out there

Just get out there

I have my next half marathon (Germantown Half Marathon) on this Sunday morning, so getting in the proper frame of mind will be crucial, especially since I missed my training run yesterday due to some work obligations, a sick wife, and remodeling at the house.  But, since the weather is great again today and I gained an hour from Daylight Savings Time, I will be able to log some miles after work.

Leave a Reply

