Motivation Monday

Standard

I came across today’s motivation picture on the Facebook page for Breakaway Running, a local running store here in Memphis.  I thought that the post was very informative and really was a no-brainer to share on the blog.  It displays some of the health benefits running can produce for you.  The picture is from NordicTrack, and I am not certain if this was used for one of their ads or not.

Running Health Benefits

Running Health Benefits

This is some great information to think about next time you opt to ignore your running plan (like I did this weekend, more on this later).  This will be very helpful next time someone asks me why I run.  In addition to telling people that I enjoy running, throwing some science at them will undoubtedly help.

Leave a Reply

