2014 Walt Disney World Marathon

Standard

Holy cow! I am now officially registered for the 2014 Walt Disney World Marathon on January 12, 2014!  Apparently there was a glitch in the runDisney system that allowed for open registration for the 2014 WDW Marathon Weekend events.  Registration was supposed to be for just for Disney pass holders and vacation club members but active did not stop my registration, so it is official!  And since a fellow blogger was nice enough to post the link so I could register, I will do the same, so here is the link.  No more rushing to register on April 9 and now I can just focus on a solid training plan to crush the course.  I am now officially nervous and excited at the same time.  Less than three years ago, I couldn’t finish a 5K, two years ago I did what I felt was impossible by completing a half marathon at a pace faster than all of my friends, and now this!  I have come a long way and I cannot wait to accomplish this goal as well!  I will need to remember this enthusiasm during my first 20 mile run I’m sure, but I am poised to add another unfathomable (for me) accomplishment to my list of feats.

rundisney

This year, there is a 5K, 10K, half marathon, and marathon.  There also is the Goofy Challenge which is the half plus the full marathon and the Dopey Challenge which is all four races and will net you 6 medals!!!  I am perfectly happy with my single marathon medal, though.  The 10K and Dopey Challenge are new for 2014.  There is always a ton of people at these events and I need to get busy coordinating my hotel rooms, plane tickets, and such.

3 thoughts on “2014 Walt Disney World Marathon

Leave a Reply

