Motivation Monday

Standard

Susan and I were out of town visiting my parents and her Nannie over the Easter weekend, so I was unable to go to the gym.  And with today being Opening Day, I didn’t have time to make it to the gym prior to the first pitch, so all I have done over the past few days is variations on the following Warrior Dash circuit:

  • Push ups/Diamond Push ups
  • Squats
  • V-Sits
  • Supermans
  • Bicycle
  • Chair Dips
  • Straight Leg Flutters
  • Side Crunches
  • Wipers
  • Reverse Crunches/Knees to Chest

I really need to get in some cardio, but I am going to wait the full week recommended before testing my foot.  I have a feeling tomorrow will be a grueling cardio day.  And with that in mind, today’s motivation is courtesy of the Warrior Dash Facebook page.

From the Warrior Dash Facebook page

From the Warrior Dash Facebook page

HOMERUN Freddie Freeman!!!!  The Braves lead 2-0 in the bottom of the first!!!!!

Leave a Reply

