Long Week

Standard

I must not be living right because it has been a very, very long week!  Work has been busier than it has been in a long time, the detergent dispenser on my dishwasher has finally crapped out, my Nike+ GPS watch is on the fritz, I have a nail in my tire, and a rock hit my windshield this morning on my commute to work.  Add that to the ice, but no snow, my bad workouts, and my deviating from my workout/studying master plan, and this week has been one to forget, even if it is just a bunch of first world problems.  But, it is Friday, and it is nearly perfect weather outside, so I am going to forge ahead!

I had Jack Morris Auto Glass come to work and fix my windshield, and now you can barely tell that it was damaged.  Nike is agreed to replace my watch, while letting me keep the defective one until the new one arrives in 5 – 10 business days.  I’m getting the tire patched after work today, and hopefully I will be able to locate the necessary part to repair my dishwasher this weekend.  In the meantime, I’m going old school and washing the dishes by hand.  Strangely, I actually don’t mind hand washing the dishes too much.

Once my tire is repaired, I’m going to hit the road for 4 or 5 miles to enjoy a mild and sunny January afternoon run!  I was going to hit the treadmill, but it seems like such a waste of a good day to do that.  Being that my week has not gone to schedule, I will probably run my long run for the week (8 miles) on Sunday at some point.  That will also free up my schedule so I can go with the wife tomorrow to get her new (at least to her) car!  We are getting the car from my best friend and one of the best men in our wedding, so it will be hassle free.  And if you are in the market for a new or used vehicle, give Lyons GM a look.  OK, my shameless plug is now over, and was not the intention of this entry, but when people take care of you, you want to spread the word.

Also, being that this is going to be a three day weekend for the both of us, hopefully we can get to some minor tweaks we are wanting to do to the house, as well as getting in some extra workout/study time.  I’m anticipating 18 – 20 running miles, the wife’s first car purchase, some TRX, hundreds of vocabulary words, some playoff football (I don’t root for any remaining team, but it’s football), a trip or two to the Home Depot, and more dish washing on this weekend’s itinerary.

Leave a Reply

