Follow Up to My Earlier Post

Standard

So my luck continued to rebound this afternoon.  It started with getting my tire patched.  I wasn’t sure where to take it, but luck would have it that I chose Gateway Tire.  Apparently, patching tires is a free service at Gateway, so the money I was expecting to spend went back into my pocket. Then, my buddy was able to find a better vehicle for roughly the same amount of money that we were budgeting to spend, so I’ll count that as another victory today.

My run this afternoon was yet another positive today.  It was the best I have felt post race in well over a week.  I ran as the sun was setting with a slight breeze and a temperature hovering around 55 degrees.  I ran 4.27 miles at a 9:37 pace, with the pace trending downwards on miles 3 and 4.  Better yet, as I was returning home, I felt that I could keep going towards my long distance goal of the week, but decided against it since I was due at the in-laws for dinner.  And I am not a man that turns down free dinner, especially when it is filet mignon and baked potatoes!  All in all, it has been a great afternoon and evening thus far.

Also, I got my medal in the mail for the Resolution 5K today, so I will be be posting about that race at some point this weekend.  Now, back to the Grizzlies game and vocabulary words.

Leave a Reply

