Major Goal

Standard

So I have decided to run my first marathon.  My wife and I agree that it is an attainable goal, so I am shooting for the Walt Disney World Marathon next year.  By my calculations, that means 1.12.14, Lord willing, I will compete in my first ever marathon!  I could try to run the St Jude Marathon or upgrade to the 7 Bridges (from the 4 Bridges I’m currently registered for), but a Disney race seems more grand for my first, plus she gets to go to her favorite vacation place as well.  And a   Plus, with my year long goal of races, tweaking my training will be very doable.

Leave a Reply

