Morning Run

Standard

I am training for the Germantown Half Marathon as well as the Warrior Dash and Run For Your Lives.  Today’s training called for 6 miles, so I hit the streets of my neighborhood.  It was a little chilly at first, but after mile 1, it might as well of been late spring, including a few moments of rain.  I wanted to work on maintaining a steady pace, but I still need to improve this skill.  My pace was steady every mile except for mile 3.  The elevation was greater on mile 3, but honestly, I just wasn’t focusing on my pace.  I finished the run with an average pace of 10:02 per mile, which is slower than my recent training runs, but would be a very welcomed pace on race day.

Leave a Reply

